Board of Directors

We are led by a volunteer board of directors from the San Juan Islands community. Chosen through a rigorous nominating process and elected by the SJPT membership, each of our board members has deep expertise and a professional background that assists in shaping the direction and initiatives of the Preservation Trust.

(Click on photos to see board members’ bios.)

Erik Anderson, Treasurer
Erik Anderson, TreasurerHenry Island
Eric Beckman
Eric BeckmanLopez Island
Tom Cowan
Tom CowanLopez Island
David Duggins
David DugginsSan Juan Island
Geoff Dunbar
Geoff DunbarSan Juan Island
Charles Givens
Charles GivensLopez Island
Nancy Greene, Vice President
Nancy Greene, Vice PresidentLopez Island
Jack Groban
Jack GrobanOrcas Island
Sarah Hart, Secretary
Sarah Hart, SecretarySan Juan Island
John Howell
John HowellSan Juan Island
Mark Johnsen
Mark JohnsenOrcas Island
Peter Kilpatrick
Peter KilpatrickSan Juan Island
Judy Meyer
Judy MeyerLopez Island
Mary Miller
Mary MillerOrcas Island
Joann Otto
Joann OttoSan Juan Island
Barbara Rosenkotter, President
Barbara Rosenkotter, PresidentOrcas Island
Phil Sherburne
Phil SherburneDecatur Island
John Whetten
John WhettenLopez Island

Founder Emeritus

Tom Bayley